TREMBLING BLUE STARS : A Certain Evening Light
TREMBLING BLUE STARS : A Certain Evening Light

TREMBLING BLUE STARS : The Seven Autumn Flowers

Trembling Blue Stars
Last items in stock
Tax included

On the 5th album by TBS, Bobby Wratten´s songs share the spirit of 70s songwriters such as JACKSON BROWNE or NICK DRAKE´s romanticism, along with a present day focus that adds synth-pop elements and a great deal of synth sounds (intelligently mixed with acoustic arrangements as in "If I handle you with care"), or melodic walls of sound as in "Moonlight on snow".





01. Helen Reddy

02. Sorrow has a way

03. The rhythm of your breathing

04. Moonlight on snow

05. If I handle you with care

06. All eternal things

07. The sea is so quiet

08. All I'm doing is losing

09. One prayer answered

10. Further to fall

11. Last port of call

12. Kensington gardens

On the production desk they are again assisted by Ian Catt (SAINT ETIENNE´s engineer and contributor). This is TBS´s first brand new material in three years, and this reflects in new territories such as the dub inflections in "The rhythm of your breathing", with a broken rhythm and bass lines of unequivocal Jamaican roots (they have invented indie-dub!), or in the open recognition of their post-punk roots, paying homage to THE CURE and 80´s music with "All eternal things". There´s a limited edition of this album in double 10", for vinyl lovers.


No reviews

You might also like

Product added to wishlist

iqitcookielaw - module, put here your own cookie law text